Beautiful Blogger Award Nomination

This world of WordPress is pretty interesting, don’t you think?

I have been nominated for the Beautiful Blogger award.  I certainly do not write anything thinking the posts are award worthy so I am hugely flattered by this nomination.

The rules are as follows:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you  tfaswift  thank you!  I find your blog inspirational.

2.Attach the award to my site.   Does posting it this way count?

3. Share seven random facts about yourself.

Here goes:

  • I read a LOT.
  • I have lived in at least 7 different states and in Japan.
  • I ride Harley Davidson motorcycles (own 3).
  • I am a twin.  My mother had 2 sets of twins 2 years apart.
  • I grow most of my own vegetables.
  • I hate…no loathe pancakes!  Yuck!!
  • I love mixing plain M & M’s with hot buttered popcorn. My fav snack!

Here’s the difficult part: choose 15 bloggers to award this to.

Here are my nominations:

  1. The Better Man Project
  2. Bertram’s Blog
  3. Widow Plus Three
  4. Prego and the Loon
  5. bedraggled & kicking
  6. onethousandsingledays
  7. Letters To T
  8. Midwestern Mom’s Musings
  9. Sharpie Ninja Speaks
  10. Beyond Borders
  11. Life is like that
  12. BLUEBIRD
  13. Into The Darkness
  14. My Favorite Things
  15. AnaHSwan

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award Nomination

  1. T..you are correct when you observe that my blog has changed. Thanks for noticing!

    The background color is the same because its my fav color, that’s all. lol!!!

    Motorcycles yes I ride them. Have riden for most of my life in fact some 35 years give or take. Have had 2 major crashes however, both time involved an elderly woman just stopping in front on me and I broadsided the car both times. The last one a few years ago was bad enough that I was in ICU for a few weeks, couldn’t walk for months having broken lots of bones…you’d think I’d learn right? I’m stubborn though and figure if God wanted me He’d have taken me. He didn’t so….besides does one ever see a motorcycle outside a psychiatrist office? lol….I don’t. 🙂

    I grow veggies because I’m very concerned maybe afraid of the GMO that is in so much of our food. I raise a cow and pig for butchering too. I think there’s a connection between the GMO food stuffs and the high rate of cancer. Ok that sounds paranoid I know. Take the paranoia out its a lot cheaper to grow your own then to buy it.

    Like

  2. It seems to me like your blog has changed, it looks different. Same colour theme (which is beautiful, btw), but I think you’ve changed it. Whatever you’ve done, it looks absolutely beautiful. 🙂 You ride motorbikes and grow veggies! What a marvellous combination! 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think...

