My Life As A Song List-DP

Put together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails.

IT NEVER RAINS IN CALIFORNIA/Albert Hammond

HOLLYWOOD / Michael Bublé

ARIZONA / MARK LINDSAY

LOVE AND MARRIAGE/Frank Sinatra

TURNING JAPANESE/The Vapors

D-I-V-O-R-C-E /Tammy Wynette https://rosechimera.wordpress.com/

GOD BLESS THE U.S.A. /Lee Greenwood

NEW YORK/Frank Sinatra

LEAVE/Glen Hansard

THE HOUSE THAT BUILT ME /Miranda Lambert

THE ONE /Elton John

DEATH/ Voice Of The Soul

SADNESS/Enigma

THE CLIMB/Miley Cyrus

5 thoughts on “My Life As A Song List-DP

  1. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all
    that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say great blog!

    Like

  2. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment
    but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that
    over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say excellent blog!

    Like

  3. Wow Rose, that’s really interesting. But now you’ve got me all curious about which songs are for the past, present and future …

    BTW, thank you so much for your feedback to my latest post about the 3 words. I forgot to mention at the end (and I have done a P.S.) that I won’t be replying to anyone’s feedback in that post so as not to deter people from giving their honest opinion, even if it’s critical.

    Yours wasn’t obviously – at least, I didn’t take it that way. But so sorry, I forgot to mention that last part – that I will be keeping a zip on it so everyone can say what they like and I won’t say anything. But I just wanted to pop over here to say thank you. 🙂

    Like

    • Maybe I should have explained the meaning behind the songs…
      I was born in California…It Never Rains In California… lived in… Hollywood… for about 12 years. Moved to Arizona…, got married…Love And Marriage…. moved to New Mexico, then Oklahoma, then Mississippi, then to Japan…Turning Japanese…; was supposed to move to Germany but instead got… D-I-V-O-R-C-E-D and I wanted to return to…God Bless The USA… after being gone for a few years. I went back to Arizona then moved to …New York, New York…(Frank Sinatra version not Alicia Keys) then it after about 10 years it was time to…Leave… and returned again to Arizona…the House That Built Me…moved back to California ….got married again …The One, but he died…Death…The Sadness… and the future? The Climb! Crawling out of the abysmal crevasse that I found myself in…

      Like

Tell me what you think...

